Its an Early {BQF} Voting Day!

If politics aren’t your thing, stop on over to the Blogger’s Quilt Festival and vote on quilts! Now that’s my style!
So nominations are up and *insert sad face here* I didn’t get any nominations. But I wont hold any grudges. Every quilt nominated is absolutely gorgeous! Be sure to stop by and support all the beautiful quilts, I did!
****************
After weeks of being MIA, my blue thread that I was quilting my Orange Quilt with finally turned up. Apparently, my devil kitten Lady Marie batted it under my trashcan. I cannot leave anything on my sewing table or it will turn up missing! Lady Marie has the sewing bug too!
I can now commence my hand quilting! I got a new, special quilting needle and everything is going a lot smoother…er, straighter.

20121105-180100.jpg
I’m making a lot of progress. I think I’m over half done but I haven’t done any official counting. I also have to rip out a bunch of stitches… Maybe I’ll be done by January?!?

20121105-180418.jpg
I laugh whenever I think that this was originally for an acquaintance and I was planning on giving her this quilt in the beginning of September… A little off deadline, dont’cha think?
So this quilt is this week’s project…And maybe I’ll work on my hexies again, which I haven’t touched in a couple weeks. When did all these WIPs pile up??

So what is this week’s project for you?

One thought on “Its an Early {BQF} Voting Day!

  1. Pingback: {Quilting Progress} | Thready Bear Quilts

Leave a Reply

