{Quilting Progress}

I began quilting this top the other day and it has been slow going. I decided on straight lines in the block after realizing I hate sewing long lines. I’m using a royal blue that really pops on the mainly orange blocks.

20120918-220924.jpg
I really wish you all could feel this quilt right now! It has an amazing texture on both the cotton top and flannel backing.

20120918-221519.jpg

The orange polka dot blocks will be quilted in he same way with a bright orange thread and the green blocks with have a dark green thread.

20120918-221621.jpg

I’m in love!!

Leave a Reply

