A Busy Day for the Mailman, Part 2

Yesterday, along with my A for Alligator print, Mr. Mailman also brought me an eBay find all the way from Georgia.
After seeing this on Pinterest (my obsession), I knew had had to have on myself.

20120922-101252.jpg (from here)

So I ordered a huge (19 1/4″ x 13 3/8″) vintage picnic/sewing basket. I’m so uber excited to transform it!! I just have to figure out how to line it with fabric… and find things to fill it with… This is gonna be fun…

20120922-102054.jpg

20120922-102104.jpg
Im also using his revamped vintage suitcase as inspiration. I love the pocket on the top, so I’ll definitely try to recreate that.

20120922-102126.jpg ( from here)

Dontcha wanna make one now?!?

2 thoughts on “A Busy Day for the Mailman, Part 2

  1. Pingback: Thready Bear Quilts

Leave a Reply

