Sewing Basket Update

Yesterday I was able to go to JoAnn’s and, among another things, got the stuff I need for my picnic basket turned sewing basket revamp. I got four fat quarters for the inside lining. There are three bright oranges and a softer orange with polka dots that will be used for the pocket on the top.

20120924-162314.jpg
I also got a satiny white to color the basket with. My favorite buy of the day probably has to be the ribbon I got to line the edges of the fabric. It has hedgehogs!!!! Squeeeeeee!!!!!

20120924-162452.jpg
I can’t wait to get started on this project… But I think it will be best if I wait until I’m done with my Orange Quilt. (Which I haven’t made any progress with since I ran out of thread.) Hopefully I’ll finish him by the end of this weekend… That’s not aiming too high right?

20120924-162844.jpg

Leave a Reply

