What a Day!

I finally found time to quilt today but it left me so frustrated I had to stop. I hate my machine! I’m in desperate need of a new one but I don’t have the money to do it. So I deal with my stupid machine that can’t quilt a straight line for five inches… I sat done for 3 hours. Wanna know how muchI got done? One line! That’s it!!! So right now my Orange Quilt is laying over a my chair… A much better position than where it was earlier (crumpled in a ball on the floor, in case you were wondering.). The thing that makes everything worse is that I just shelled out $100 over the summer to get it fixed! Arghhhh! Sorry but I just had to vent…

One a happier note, I started my picnic basket turned sewing basic revamp! I started spray painting it and it looks great but sadly I ran out of paint. So now that project is put on the back burner until I can get back to the store. I’ll share some pics of the half completed basket tomorrow.
Until then!

Leave a Reply

