The Week the Woman Didn’t Sew

This week has been rough to say the least. I wont go into details but I had a hard fallout with a very close friend and all I can do is hope and pray it gets better. Anyway, I haven’t touched anything close to crafty. I had this crazy notion in my head that I would have my Orange Quilt done by Friday. Yep, you guessed it. No improvements what so ever. One reason that hasn’t happened is because I have no clue where my thread went. I think it was my Devil Kitten; she has quite a knack for getting herself into my sewing supplies. I did get a chance to talk to a hand quilter, though, and she gave me tips to keep my stitches on the back straight. Does that count as progress?
I’m kind of in a quilting funk. This is by far my least favorite part of the quilting progress. So I was planning on cutting into the fabric I got for my Alligator Quilt (I got the fabric over the weekend and never showed you; its nothing special, just a solid blue and orange) but the quilt was for my friend and now I’m reluctant to even make it. I’m not sure what to do about it.
Maybe tonight I’ll make another thread caddy. I’m so anxious to sit at my machine, I’ll make anything!!

Leave a Reply

