Dancing Shoes??

I spent an hour today doing some more hand quilting on the Orange Quilt. No new pictures; everything looks the exact same. Im definitely making progress but I’m too afraid to do the math after last time!

*Warning: Crappy phone pictures on their way!

I also spent some time in my local quilt shop just browsing over their selection for next year’s 4-H Project. I sort of found 2 options. This one I have been looking at for awhile now and I really like it.

20121113-210202.jpg
This is California Girl by Fig Tree Quilts.

20121113-210832.jpg
Right next to California Girl was this collection of pretty, soft, and traditional fabrics. They kind of remind me of Butterfly Path, so I’m really drawn to them. I have no clue what this Mystery Collection is!

20121113-211251.jpg
This quilt will be judged in the beginning of June and possibly through August. I need fabric that won’t go out of style and isn’t seasonally based. With that being said, what do you think? Should I go with California Girl, the Mystery Collection, or should I keep looking??

-Linking up to W.I.P. Wednesday

3 thoughts on “Dancing Shoes??

  1. I am definitely a California Girl fan, but be careful, this fabric is getting really hard to find. Make sure you have enough to do your project. Good luck on your project.

  2. oooooh, i love the “mystery” fabric so much!! it looks a little bit vintagey, too, so it won’t run the risk of having once been popular, like california girl might (since it’s a much more well-known fabric line). of course, i do love how california girl looks, so it would def not be a bad choice either! it depends a little on the pattern you are using as well….

Leave a Reply

