{Works in Progress}

This week has given me plenty of sewing time and I’ve taken advantage of it! I was able to put the seam ripper away and pick up my quilting needle again. I’m finally in the home stretch!

20121128-214553.jpg
Look at that thread bunny!

Official WIP Stats:
Blocks Left: 10
Total Blocks: 34
Percent Done: 71%

20121128-215420.jpg
I’m hoping to have this baby done by December 8. That will give me plenty of time to finish all the blocks and sew the binding on.

In other news, I had a great time in Disney! Unfortunately I did not get much sewing time. Twenty thousand (20,000) steps a day takes a lot out of you! I was able to get some more hexies done on my Alligator Quilt, though.

20121128-215440.jpg
This quilt sure does grew fast, but, boy are hexies monotonous! I could never work on just a hexie quilt, but I love it as a side project.

20121128-215646.jpg

So what’s going on in your little quilting world?

-Linking up to WIP Wednesday

Leave a Reply

