A Finish for Friday

It’s such a dreary day up here but all’s well because I finally finished the Orange Quilt!!

20121221-163900.jpg
I decided to call this “Bright n’ Gay” because it is the Christmas season and, honestly, I can’t do much brighter!
Bright n’ Gay finishes at around 49″ square… Maybe… Anyway I used a quilting cotton (that I have no clue what it is or who its by) on the front and on the back is a nice, comfy flannel. It is a simple patchwork.

20121221-164554.jpg
He is bound in the same green as on the front. The binding really ties everything in and I couldn’t be happier.

20121221-164831.jpg
This was the first quilt hat I hand-quilted. Needless to say, there are many mistakes. I like to live by the philosophy that if you can’t see it galloping by on a horse, than its just fine. Works for me!

20121221-165206.jpg
Guess who I saw while freezing my butt off to deliver these fabulous photos?

20121221-165506.jpg
I think Mr. Cardinal likes it!

I’m so glad this project is done; It was supposed to be a “quick” project I started back in September! O well, I’m glad I get to finally snuggle with him.

20121221-165810.jpg

-Linking up to Finish It Up Friday and A Stitch in Time
December Finishes

3 thoughts on “A Finish for Friday

  1. Pingback: A Happy Ending | Thready Bear Quilts

Leave a Reply

