A Happy Ending

As this year comes to a close, its a perfect time to reflect on the fabulous 2012. This year, I found love, found my best friend, pushed my sanity on a zip line (BTW if you ever have the chance to go zip lining, DO IT!! Its a blast!), and discovered more of who I am. On the quilting side of things, this was my first quilty year; the first year the bug really affected me. I made three quilts this year and each one was a mile marker for me:

Minnie Mouse mini: This was the first quilt I did completely on my own. It was also the first quilt that took me to the State 4-H Quilt Show, as well.

Butterfly Path: This was my first larger quilt and was the first quilt that I actually quilted instead of tied. Shhh, don’t tell the others, but she’s my favorite!

Bright n’ Gay: This was the first quilt that I hand-quilted. It was a long process but it was definitely worth it; hand-quilting is my preferred method of quilting!

As this year comes to a close, let’s raise our needles to a new year of fun, happiness, love, and lots of sewing!

20121231-091635.jpg
Live Long and Sew On My Friends….

Leave a Reply

