Bag O’ Happy

My super fabulous Quilting Year is off to a rocky start. I’ve done absolutely nothing concerning quilting since the beginning of January and I’m in withdrawal! But with the holiday, I was able to head out to my local quilt shop and brought home a nice big Bag O’ Happy. I picked out all my fabrics for my Quilting Self-Determined for 4-H.

20130121-173114.jpg
All but one of the fabrics is from the collection California Girl by Joanna Figueros, Fig Tree & Co. for Moda. The green polka dot is from Vintage Modern by Bonnie & Camille for Moda.

20130121-173423.jpg
This grouping of fabrics will be used for four patches and the centers of stars.

20130121-173531.jpg
The yellow and green fabrics will be used for star points and the cherry-like fabric will be used for the snowball blocks.

20130121-173707.jpg
I love this large floral! This is destined to be the backing.

20130121-174208.jpg
After a $130 bill, I’m super excited to start this quilt! Hopefully tonight I’ll get everything ironed out and start cutting. I am kind of scared to cut though because that cherry-like print is exactly how much I need and I emptied the bolt at the shop. Yikes! Does anyone else get cutting anxiety??

Leave a Reply

