WIP Wednesday

Last night I was up late cutting into My California Girl and started making my Four Patches for the Tennessee Waltz quilt. Its coming out sooooo cute! Squeal-ably cute!!

20130123-124751.jpg
There are 72 Four Patches total and there are a number of different color combinations. Most Patches are a peach-and-green combo.

20130123-124944.jpg
My favorite color combo is the yellow-and-solid peach.

20130123-125117.jpg
A cool trick i just learned was to use a spare ruler as a tray. I could carry probably twenty sets of Four Patches from the cutting table to my machine at once! Now I need to watch how many cookies I eat while sewing!

20130123-125359.jpg
I was a little scared about the colors and that they would be a little drab. No thoughts about it now! I LOVE how its coming out!
What do you think?

-Linking up to WIP Wedneday
P.S.- Can I say its good to have some WIPs again??

Leave a Reply

