Label Like Whoa!

I am probably the most scatter brained person you will ever meet. With that said, on Friday, I realized that my Tennessee Waltz quilt top was coming together rather quickly and once I had the top done, I would need to piece the back. The back is where the label goes. My label isn’t even started. I should get started on that. How am I supposed to do my label?? (Those were my thoughts in a nut shell.)

So I began thinking about what I was going to do. I mean I’ve never done a label before. Should I skip the label? Nope, way too important. Plus, I want to win first at State so I need to go all out. Should I use photo transfer paper stuff? That would be quite simple and that’s what the other quilters at State did last year. Nope, I have to go above and beyond. Embroider it? I’ve never done actual embroidery before… Should I chance it? What am I left with?? Ahhhh cross stitch! Now I know how to do that, and I’m rather good at it, but how would it look as a quilt label? To Google I went!

20130127-152338.jpg
Oooo very nice! But can I do mine this neat, freehanded?

20130127-152501.jpg
I can definitely do that! So that’s what I am doing.
I made my own pattern following an Alphabet pattern from the internet, then I auditioned some floss for the writing…

20130127-152703.jpg
And after a few days, this is where I’m at.

20130127-152744.jpg
I am very happy with how it looks. I just hope all the colors are perfect!

Leave a Reply

