Fabric FTW

I was able to hit the store over the weekend and got my fabrics for my Strike Out! quilt.

20130127-153711.jpg
Blue: Background
Yellow: Accent Stripe
Red: Accent Stripe, Bowling Pin design
Gray: Binding, Accent Stripe, Ball design
Black Minky: Backing
Not Pictured-
Solid Black Cotton: Bowling Ball
Off-White: Bowling Pin

I’m really excited to start this quilt, but also a tad bit scared. This will be my first try at appliqué (freezer paper) and also my first time using minky? Any tricks or tips for either First??

P.S.- While driving, I passed a thrift store that had a sign outside advertising quilting stuff! Hopefully I have time to stop in someday this week to see what they have… I mean, who doesn’t like a deal?

One thought on “Fabric FTW

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday | Thready Bear Quilts

Leave a Reply

