Tennessee Waltz

Tennessee Waltz

I was dancin’ with my darlin’
To the Tennessee Waltz
When an old friend
I happened to see
I introduced him to my darlin’
And while they were dancin’
My friend stole
My sweetheart from me

I remember the night
Of the Tennessee Waltz
Now I know just
How much I have lost
Yes, I lost my little darlin’
The night they were playin’
The beautiful Tennessee Waltz.

Don’tcha think Kelly Clarkson sang it beautifully at the Grammies?? That was the first time heard the poem in song and now I completely understand how it came to be a quilt pattern!

Leave a Reply

