FNSI Wrap Up

Last night was nice! I sewed for about three hours and I got quite a bit done.

20130222-222744.jpg
I sewed together all the star points that I had ready. I only had half of what I needed because of the pattern… I think. It might have been because of me…

Anywho, After I had finished my star points, I put together my first block!

20130222-222956.jpg
It was a lot of lining up to do and that’s something that I hate to do; I don’t have the patience. I have to make 18 blocks total, so I’m thinking that I’ll space them out so that it doesn’t get as frustrating.

I love how its turning out!!!

20130222-223242.jpg
For the top, I still have to 1.) finish the start points, 2.) make the snowball blocks, 3.) finish all the star blocks, 4.) and finally put the top together….. *sigh* I thought I had so much more done.

20130222-223445.jpg
What do you think? And how did your sew-in go?

3 thoughts on “FNSI Wrap Up

  1. Pingback: Party Like a Block Star | Thready Bear Quilts

Leave a Reply

