{Work in Progress}

This week, I decided to put aside my Tennessee Waltz and decided to start on my Strike Out! quilt. Yesterday, I made all my freezer paper templates. Today, I cut all my fabric and did a whole lotta ironing… and starching…and finger burning…

20130304-204650.jpg
Over all, I got a lot done!

20130304-204750.jpg
I decided to leave almost all the templates in, just because I don’t know the next time I’ll pull it back out. I’ll also have to re-iron afterwards, and frankly, I’m ironed out for tonight!

20130304-204915.jpg
I’m loving the process and how its turning out!

What do you think??

2 thoughts on “{Work in Progress}

Leave a Reply

