Personal Retreat: Part III

I know, I know, it looks like I got nothing done, but I did!! I now have 7 lines going from left to right, which I know is only one more line. I also got the corners done. But my main progress has been in the design.

20130405-215539.jpg
Instead of crosshatching, the rest of the blue will have lines going right to left diagonally…or I just thought maybe straight… But anyway, the left to right diagonal will mimic bowling alleys and so I will make little arrows inside each line. I think it will turn out real nice. Now I have to decide diagonal or straight… straight would stick out more… I guess I’ll have to sleep on it.

Tomorrow is the last day of my personal quilting retreat. BOOOOO!! I have a lot to do if I want to meet my goal of finishing the quilting in the blue… O well, I can’t say I didn’t try.

My Retreat Journal:
Day I
Day II

Leave a Reply

