Star Block Finishes

My quilting area looks like a tornado hit it after this week… And it will probably stay like that for awhile!

20130413-102639.jpg
(It may not look bad but its really bad to me!)
The reason it is such a mess is because I started working on my Tennessee Waltz quilt again and have put together a number of star blocks. Tennessee Waltz needs to be done for July 10, and at the beginning of this week I had exactly one out of 18 star blocks together. So que Rocky theme song, its crunch time!
My goal is at least one block a day. That will take me over 2 weeks to finish all the blocks.
Here’s what I have so far:

20130413-103437.jpg

20130413-103450.jpg

20130413-103502.jpg
(Shhh! Don’t tell but the last one is my favorite!)
I now have four blocks completed! That’s 22%…. Why does everything sound so bad in percentage form??

20130413-103833.jpg

-Linking up to Finish It Up Friday

2 thoughts on “Star Block Finishes

  1. Pingback: Party Like a Block Star | Thready Bear Quilts

Leave a Reply

