A Quilting Finish!!

I feel so accomplished!! Yesterday, I finally finished the quilting on the Strike Out! quilt!!

20130506-171059.jpg
In no way is it anywhere near show quality but it is definitely stitched with love and that’s what’s most important. This is the very first quilt that I have ever hand-quilted all over the top. If I say I didn’t enjoy it, I’d be lying!

20130506-171347.jpg
And now for some bad news: my sewing machine is not working again. This is the umpteenth time this has happened and I cannot think of a reason why…everything is as it was!! I wish I could be like everyone else in Blogland and be in love with my machine, but I hate it! I wish that I could have the funds to buy another, but after brief window shopping, I don’t and I probably won’t for a couple years. And the worst part is the timing! I still need to finish piecing the Tennessee Waltz quilt and I haven’t even started on my second 4-H mini quilt… Both of which need to be show ready for July 10. See why I’m freaking out??
Is that a bright light I see? Sweet Serendipity stepped in and I found a give-away for a new sewing machine (I’d give you details but I’m not gonna hurt my chances of winning!). I entered and now its up to fate. I’ll try not to get my hopes up but, like I always say, someone’s gotta win it… I’ll be waiting with baited breaths until the drawing, which is at the end of the month. Until then, I’ll try to borrow a machine from a friend.

Enough with this icky stuff!! Here’s one final picture to send you on your way:

20130506-172603.jpg

One thought on “A Quilting Finish!!

Leave a Reply

