Saving Grace

Quilting people are the nicest people one will ever meet! I stopped by my LQS to ask if they knew of anyone who was selling their machine and they generously lent out one of their Featherweights to me! My own 4-H club wouldn’t even do that!

20130511-150228.jpg
So after a week delay, I’m trying to get back on track. Yesterday was the two month mark for both my 4-H quilts. One top hasn’t even been started… Needless to say I was freaking out. But now, the Tennessee Waltz Quilt top will hopefully be done by Monday. I’m starting to chill out some… Key word is some!

20130511-150508.jpg
The snowball blocks just need to be cut and pressed and then its time to piece the top!

One thought on “Saving Grace

  1. Pingback: A New Sewing Machine… Maybe? | Thready Bear Quilts

Leave a Reply

