The Quilting…

…is DONE!! It actually wasn’t that long of a haul and I really enjoyed it. I love hand-quilting!

20130626-090258.jpg
I quilted it by first outlining the donkey and his/her saddle pad. I then went diagonally across every other square.

20130626-090418.jpg
The quilting is practically invisible, but that’s how I planned it. I wanted the beautiful fabrics of Honey Honey (and the donkey!) to be the focal point.

20130626-090617.jpg
I am very happy with how it came out and all I hope is that the 4-H judges like it too!

Next, I’m going to whip up a tiny label. I have a solid 2 weeks before judging. Who would have thought I would have extra time?! (Hopefully I’m not speaking too soon…)

7 thoughts on “The Quilting…

  1. I would love to share this amazing project on my blog this Friday. I have pinned it, but would like to post a pic, link back to you and tell my little loyal band of readers about your mad skills. I don’t want to post without your permission, so I wanted to check with you first! thanks, Kim. I love this little guy, he’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

