A New Sewing Machine… Maybe?

Today, I finally went around town to look at new sewing machines. As some of you may know, I’ve been sewing on a Singer Featherweight that the wonderful ladies at my local quilt shoppe let me borrow for almost two months now. As much as I want to keep that fabulous machine, I need to return it and get my own machine.

20130705-161530.jpg
I made four stops and tried pretty much every brand on the market (except Singer, which, according to an old seller, has been putting out some stinky stuff) and have narrowed it down to two brands/machines.
Drum roll, please? Its between Baby Lock’s “Molly” and Brother’s Simplicity sb3129. Do any of you guys have either? What do you think? Any experience with the brands? I would love, love, love any help you awesome people could give me!

Leave a Reply

