Time to Glam It Up!

Yesterday, I was able to finish appliqué-ing my DWR onto its blue back ground (Yay for a finish!). That means its time to get some diamonds (silver metallic fabric will also work) to glam this baby up! I’ll use the freezer paper technique to make the circle, which I’ll be using the finger hole pattern from Strike Out!.

20130814-090311.jpg
I’m loving how its turning out! Now that I’m in the home stretch, I’m trying to find the best way to quilt it. I’m leaning towards outlining the rings then doing a crosshatch on the inside. What do you think? I would LOVE some suggestions from you guys!!

6 thoughts on “Time to Glam It Up!

  1. Lookin’ good! I’ve been really struck by the double wedding ring lately…thinking about trying it with Sew Wonderful’s Quick Curve Ruler. We’ll see. I only have 500 other projects already on my plate!

Leave a Reply

