Bloggers’ Quilt Festival: Golddigger

Welcome everyone from BQF! Its been quiet around here, but have a look around, all are welcome!

This year my entry is Golddigger:

20131025-154912.jpg

Golddigger was made in response to the DWR Challenge. I created my own English Paper Piecing templates to create the ring (my first time EPP-ing!!) and then appliquéd the completed ring to a blue background. I used various gold metallics to get the “golddigger” feel. I then appliquéd some silver metallic diamonds; I love the bling!! For the quilting, I used a gold metallic thread to cross hatch inside the ring to off set the roundness. I love the big stitches, even if that isn’t proper!

20131025-155829.jpg

Bloggers’ Quilt Festival Stats:
Name: Golddigger
Size: 18″ square
Techniques Used: EPPing, hand-quilted, appliqué
Quilted by: Me (Inès)
Best Category: appliqué, two color

For more on Golddigger, click here!

All votes are appreciated!! Head on over to Amy’s for some more awesome quilts, or stay here and have a look around!

5 thoughts on “Bloggers’ Quilt Festival: Golddigger

  1. Pingback: Bloggers’ Quilt Fest: Voting Time | Thready Bear Quilts

Leave a Reply

