Yarn Along: Sherlock Scarf

My first knitting project is coming along nicely and I am enjoying the process a lot!

20140107-230456.jpg
The scarf that is loosely based off of BBC’s Sherlock is coming together both quickly and slowly. Quickly because it is composed of short rows and slowly because I’m using it as my on-the-go project and this bitter cold we’ve been having has kept me inside at the sewing machine.

20140107-230921.jpg
The scarf is currently 32cm but it definitely has a lot of growing to do! It is by no means perfect; the edges are all over and I think I dropped a stitch. But that’s why they say practice makes perfect!

20140107-231148.jpg
I couldn’t be happier with my first project!

4 thoughts on “Yarn Along: Sherlock Scarf

  1. Pingback: A Progress Filled Week | Thready Bear Quilts

Leave a Reply

