Oink-a-Doodle-Moo

Plans are a good thing until you discover your plans won’t work. That was the case for this finish: A while back I bought a quilt kit, but when I went to begin, I realized that I would have upside down animals on the borders. So, I winged it (or is it wung?)! Here is the result.

20140118-124102.jpg
The quilt features the panel among other fabrics from Oink-a-Dodle-Moo by Jenni Ski for Moda. I can’t believe how cute these animals are! The baby goat has to be my favorite!

20140118-124443.jpg
The quilt was used to practice getting my stitches small and even. I’m really happy how the quilting turned out!

20140118-124732.jpg
I really like the look of interesting sashing. I really like my film strip chicks; I just imagine them in a little marching band! The vertical sashing was really my first go at improv piecing and I really liked it, though it took a long time. Each of the 3 strips took an hour and a half!

20140118-124929.jpg
The quilt ended way smaller than inticipated, so the quilt went to Catholic Charities to keep a little babe warm. It was almost like a Christmas/ Birthday gift to others from me!

Official Quilt Stats:
Name: Oink-A-Doodle-Moo
Size: 24.5″ x 34.5″
Fabrics: Oink-a-Doodle-Moo by Jenni Ski for Moda
Techniques Used: improv piecing, hand-quilting

One thought on “Oink-a-Doodle-Moo

Leave a Reply

