Spunday

Recently I picked up the drop spindle and I loved it so much that I knew I wanted to go to the next step but I didn’t want to spend the money. But I found some perfection!

20140119-110300.jpg
After laying down $400, I was the proud new owner of a four year old, gently used Ashford Traditional Spinning Wheel!! It was a great deal, because not only did I get the wheel, but also a Lazy Kate, 6 Bobbins, a Double Treadle Kit, and a niddy noddy. Its a basic start up kit!

20140119-110626.jpg
It took a little bit, but I think I’ve figured it out! I am so excited for my new baby!!

20140119-110936.jpg
On the bobbin is some unknown to me wool in red/brown/aqua tones. I got about a pound of roving with the wheel and its not really my colors, so I have a ton to practice on, so that’s what I’m doing.

20140119-111432.jpg
It’s not perfect, but I’m trying.

What’s on your bobbin this week?

Remember you can follow me on Instagram @threadybear and #threadybearquilts, #spundays

2 thoughts on “Spunday

  1. Pingback: One Skein Down | Thready Bear Quilts

  2. Congratulations on your new wheel! Have fun getting to know each other. Wishing you many happy hours together! Thanks for the Spunday invite! Will have to pop in ~ thanks!

Leave a Reply

