One Skein Down

Happy Friday!

I honestly can’t believe how productive I’ve been this week!

That being said, my finish is my first skein of yarn that I handspun on my new spinning wheel.

20140124-095831.jpg
Its about 38 yards made of some unknown wool in reds/browns/aquas. I originally wasn’t keen on the colorway but its growing on me.

20140124-100237.jpg
Its no where near perfect but I’m happy with my first finish

And remember, you can follow me on Instagram @threadybear or #threadybearquilts
-Linking up to Finish It Up Friday

P.S. In case curious minds are wondering… my Sherlock Scarf is not yet done…. O well!

4 thoughts on “One Skein Down

  1. Pingback: Spunday: Inaugural Edition | Thready Bear Quilts

Leave a Reply

