Spunday: I Shetland You Not

Happy Spunday!

I was able to finished my first skien of 2-ply. It was tricky at first but I got the hang of it. That’s all the time I’ll spend talking about because, quite frankly, I find it pretty boring.

20140201-110003.jpg
I will say that I have like half a bobbin of left over singles that I have no clue what to do with… Any suggestions?

As soon as I was done with that, I jumped right into spinning up some “in the buff,” AKA undyed, Shetland wool. It is a great mixture of grey and white that I am absolutely loving!

20140201-110158.jpg
I have one full bobbin and I’m working on finishing up its mate. I am uber excited to see how the finished skien will turn out.

20140201-110437.jpg
Fun Fact: I have no idea why, but when I see my Shetland singles, all I can think of is butter… Honestly, I think I need psychological help…

I couldn’t wait for the mail to come this week because I knew this baby would be in there!

20140201-110701.jpg
It is 4oz of 100% Merino called “Little House on the Prairie.”. I was obsessed with that show when I was younger, so these gorgeous colors just called to me! There is still one available here.

So now its your turn! What’s on your wheel?

Remember the party continues on Instagram #spundays and @threadybear!
Keep spreading the word!!

And because civilization would collapse without rules, here are the Spunday Laws:
1.) Link up to any specific post dealing with anything homespun.
2.) Somewhere in your post please link back to my blog.
3.) Try to comment on one other link to spread the love!

3 thoughts on “Spunday: I Shetland You Not

  1. When I ply a two ply yarn as of late, I wind it off the bobbin into a center pull ball and ply it from the center and the outside. That way entire ball gets used. Was getting tired of having left overs on my bobbin.. Your first two ply shetland is lovely! Hope you are having a Happy Spunday!!

  2. Pingback: Spunday: Unicorns on the Shetland Isles | Thready Bear Crafts

Leave a Reply

