Spunday: Unicorns on the Shetland Isles

Happy Spunday everyone!!

This week I was able to finish my second bobbin of Shetland wool and I was able to ply them both together, which went beautifully this time!

20140208-131631.jpg
I now have about 160 yards of 100% undyed Shetland wool! I really can’t describe how much I loved working with the Shetland wool and I definitely see it becoming a staple.

20140208-132211.jpg
The handspun is destined to be a nice little hat (which I hope to start in the upcoming week).

I got another happy delivery this week!

20140208-132239.jpg
This is100% Alpaca from Frayed Knot Fibre on etsy. This is in the colorway Unicorn (sorry guys its all out!). As a young girl I loved unicorns so I can’t wait to spin this up!

20140208-133805.jpg
This is next in line to be spun; I’m enjoying looking at Little House on the Prairie way to much!

So now its your turn! What’s on your wheel?

Remember the party continues on Instagram #spundays and @threadybear!
Keep spreading the word!!

And because civilization would collapse without rules, here are the Spunday Laws:
1.) Link up to any specific post dealing with anything homespun.
2.) Somewhere in your post please link back to my blog.
3.) Try to comment on one other link to spread the love!

One thought on “Spunday: Unicorns on the Shetland Isles

  1. Pingback: Spunday: the Struggle | Thready Bear Crafts

Leave a Reply

